Writers- where do you find your inspiration?

When you write non-fiction, you usually have an assignment or a title to write under. It mainly involves research and your personal take on a topic that many before you have written about. However, when you cross over into the realm of fiction, you need ideas and especially inspiration.

I have heard writers say they were inspired by other writers or authors or specific pieces of literature. I personally know that sometimes when I view artwork or listen to music it seems to open my mind to other ideas that can result in a spark of imagination. So now, all I need is to take that spark and produce something of value from it. Could use some ideas as to how to really write fiction. Today, however, I would love to know where you find your own inspiration. I’m sure there are as many answers as there are writers out there.

2 thoughts on “Writers- where do you find your inspiration?

Leave a Reply

